The American Dream

10/31/2012 17:15

When I think of the American Dream, I see fireworks, sparklers, limos, flashing cameras, and money. I believe that the American Dream is different for everyone but in my opinion it is that anyone, no matter what ethnicity or financial background can become successful. The definition of successful is important in this context. It means, to me, that one can achieve happiness, wealth, and loved ones. While I personally would just dream to be happily surrounded by loved ones, wealth is not as important to me, yet in the American Dream it seems to play a role. The American Dream is what drove so many people to come the states. Since it is figurative, it can last forever. People still are patriotically involved in representing the American Dream and making it possible. The American Dream is ongoing and thrives in modern culture, just as it did in the creation of America.